Gratitude = Grateful (GREATFUL) Attitude

Thank you to Sis. Jay, a wonderful young lady (yes she’s a double “sister” get it “sista sister” ?) who I responded to a craigslist post yesterday for an item that I needed desperately.  She had a matched wall divider and two lamps for a very reasonable price due to a sudden move.  I explained to her, that I’d love to get all three, but financially it simply wouldn’t be possible.  Well she made it possible!  BUT then my car broke down and I was unable to come get the items immediately as promised.  No worry she held them anyway.  She even helped me take the items downstairs out of her building.  My family thanks you.

Brother Abu Bakr. Had it not been for your attempts at getting me help yesterday or actually getting someone to look at the vehicle and diagnose it, I wouldn’t have been able to pick up these items my family needed.

To my dad, thank you for going and getting the necessary parts and installing them in the freezing cold free of charge.

To my mother, thanks for your delicious “holiday” treats.

To the brother @ court this morning.  I offered you a cup of coffee, not realizing they didn’t accept debit cards and you ended up buying ME a cup instead.  I REALLY needed that cup brother.

Thanks to my wife for being a shining example of humility, faith and forgiveness.

BUT THANKS ABSOLUTELY TO GOD WHOM I CALL ALLAH FOR YOUR QADAR OR ENCOMPASSING PLAN THAT AFFORDS  ME YOUR GRACE AS YOU MEASURE OUT.  MAY I UNDERSTAND AND CONTINUE TO HAVE GRATITUDE FOR THAT MEASURE AND DESIRE  NOTHING ELSE.

ALLAHU AKBAR.  GOD IS TE GREATEST (CLEARLY)

***BONUS

After I wrote this I received a call (ironically I was pumping gas @ the same station I last saw this individual).  My friend Eric blessed me by calling to celebrate his new sobriety with ME.  He said I was an example to him.  I felt joy and almost tears, it has never been easy for me (until NOW.  ALLAHU AKBAR)

He said “I surrendered and put myself in a program”.

I asked him if he needed anything, but shared with him money was tight and he humbly stated “some bleach and starch, whenever you can get a chance”.

I was so elated I went a put together a package of mostly dollar type hygiene items, etc and dropped it off.

The person on duty even bent the rules and let me see Eric and speak with him for about twenty minutes (Eric is in the intake stage where technically he is unable to receive visitors. But I am thankful).

THEN, Eric asked me how much I weighed and I thought he was being funny and implying (or STATING FACT) that I fat. But he had other plans!  Remember when I said this morning I didn’t have a winter coat?  Well I do now, my brother told me in the Salvation Army program he is in they allowed them to pick out some REALLY NICE second clothes and he got a jacket that didn’t fit him.  Well, it’s beautiful, it fits, it’s warm and it looks nice, it’s even Old Navy, one of my favorite brands. 

It shows how God (Allah-SWT) can bless you if you seek to do his Will and please him.  Had I not had set a good example, I wouldn’t received the call and had I not tried sincerely to accommodate the brother and bring him some needed “cosmetic” (hygiene) items I’d have never got the jacket. AND I NEEDED THE JACKET!!!  (ALLAHU AKBAR)

I am Blessed and extremely fortunate.

Thanks for reading.

 

HEY I SEE ALL YOU NEWBIES AND BY THE WAY THIS IS 2ND OF A TWO PART POST

https://siddiqkhalifah.wordpress.com/2008/12/22/sometimes-you-shouldnt-make-movies-video-will-be-posted-later/

~ by siddiq khalifah on December 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
