Dear Zauja/Zauj (Wife/Companion)

hanshand

I KNOW that when im unable to answer calls, text, emails or respond to your ghetto facebook “hi5” you feel slighted.  but it is due in part to schedule and in part to the time difference.

REST ASSURED that after Allah-SWT, you and Ramla are FIRST thing on my mind and will remain so (Inshallah) from now until Janna and beyond. (Inshallah we will ALL be 33 years old-hmmm was that too deep for some of you infidels? might wanna “google” the age of believers in paradise. actually i got some “short-bus” readers. here’s a link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jannah)

I thank you for all of your patience, support, faith, prayer and dua.

Job1: employer hasn’t paid in nearly 6 weeks even though i’ve earned. YUCK.

Job2:  boss has substance and emotional problems (continue to make dua for her as i asked!), pays nothing and is sloooooooooooooow.  But it provides $ for me to be able to go to Job1.

Job3:a $ and time investment that Inshallah will pan out in a few months.  i just HAVE to make it that long.

School1: finals, papers, presentations, HARD, expensive, but fun and rewarding and my DUTY to learn as much about the religion of Islam as I can.

school2: haven’t paid yet (oh my!)

family relations: non-existent, bad or without mutual communication.

finances: BROKE! (as u know)

rest/organization and everything else:  yeah right.

***you/ramla/sis asmaa and sis-mother carrie: A BLESSING from Allah-SWT.
The Qur’an states:

“He created from it (the one life) its pair so that he (man) may find solace (peace and comfort) in her (his wife)”.

You are THAT.

Even IF the Prophet of Islam sallalhu alayhi wasallam had never stated the importance of being kind to ones wife, YOU’D DESERVE IT.

Though you are distant, I would not have made it through these ordeals without you and your family.  May Allah-SWT bless you all!

and cute pic!

BTW who else do you know named “siddiq”? HA! (better be HA or…)

BTW2 your EID flowers are a little dry, BUT still in their vase on the table!

peace

~ by siddiq khalifah on December 11, 2008.

4 Responses to “Dear Zauja/Zauj (Wife/Companion)”

  1. Subhan Allah wa bi Hamdihi( Glory be to Allah and with Praise)! You are My TrueLove that has allowed me to “Exhale… For I can feel your love sprit into the collar of our forever’s. The tinted glass of hopes curves my fingers to grasp and imbibe the luxury of our sincere connection. Limitless , so I intoxicate my me’s into a lush of sober wounds. You replaced the bandages of tear ghastly masks ,that has rested upon my soul. The foolish have walked away to clear the path of Allah’s has decreed. I submit to the open treasures draped around my bare neck. Though I humble and offer these illuminating jewels, I clutch the beastly pearls and draw them toward my brisk heartbeat. For he- meaning Siddiq is the One .

  2. Simply inspired

    • Me too. EVERYTHING will be okay (Inshallah). It is already written, we just gotta play our roles, remember how frutrated I used to get with the whole predetermined vs. limited free will (especially after the sufi explanation)? Well not anymore. faith tells me and us all the ultimate outcome of our struggle. Soooooo, just stick in there. And remember always, Marriage is “mithaq” – a solemn covenant (agreement). It is not a matter which can be taken lightly. It should be entered into with total commitment and full knowledge of what it involves. It is not like buying a new dress where you can exchange it if you don’t like it. Your partner should be your choice for life. And you are clearly mine Hanifah. You made every other experience thus far simply a warm-up in prepartion for eternal joy and happiness in Allah-SWT’s name.
      Diq

Leave a Reply

 
