ONLY ONE KNOWER

BEST OR ONE KNOWER ???

well, that’s a concept from the verse of the throne (see below)

“Allah! There is no god but He – the Living, The Self-subsisting, Eternal. No slumber can seize Him Nor Sleep. His are all things In the heavens and on earth. Who is there can intercede In His presence except As he permitteth? He knoweth What (appeareth to His creatures As) Before or After or Behind them. Nor shall they compass Aught of his knowledge Except as He willeth. His throne doth extend Over the heavens And on earth, and He feeleth No fatigue in guarding And preserving them, For He is the Most High. The Supreme (in glory).”
[Surah al-Baqarah 2: 255]

and the prayer for guidance or “Salat-l-Istikhara” (see below)

Oh Allah! I seek Your guidance by virtue of Your knowledge, and I seek ability by virtue of Your power, and I ask You of Your great bounty. You have power; I have none. And You know; I know not. You are the Knower of hidden things.

Oh Allah! If in Your knowledge, (this matter*) is good for my religion, my livelihood and my affairs, immediate and in the future, then ordain it for me, make it easy for me, and bless it for me. And if in Your knowledge, (this matter*) is bad for my religion, my livelihood and my affairs, immediate and in the future, then turn it away from me, and turn me away from it. And ordain for me the good wherever it may be, and make me content with it.

TWO OF MY (AND MOST MUSLIMS’ FAVORITES)

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

as i mentioned, i had been going to visit a nice doctor (in a wheelchair) after his heart surgery and i remarke about how at peace he seemed, etc.  well he advised me on several things, while visiting him 3 times in a week and told me he and his family’s story. 

he was release sometime late last week and i saw him at jumah (friday) services and we joked about why would he leave the hospital when “he had it made” 9no work, good food, etc- my joke OBVIOUSLY, but he laughed!!!.

i was pleased to see him.

TODAY at morning prayer i found out that nice brother is no longer here in the physical.

im not sure what complications happened and how he could make a turn that quickly when he seemed so well on friday, BUT ALLAH (SWT) IS THE BEST(AND ONLY) TRUE KNOWER.

i already mentioned that his situation made me reevaluate me enad my situations with much greater gratitude and humility and his passing only reaffirms and increases that.

this morning i was thoughtful/concerned (really near worried, but that is a lack of faith, right?) about, supposed 1st day of school, $ for school now that im accepted last minute, $ for rent now that im moving last minute, current job- which iom leaving, 2 to 3 scheduled interviews, marathon or postponing event, moving, marriage, lack of ANY contact with my child and a whole bunch of other things.

well now, im not trippin.

i gotta go.  my day was already full and pre-eventful, but now i must fit this man’s funeral in.  it is appropriate, especially on my first day of school when we spent so much time dialoging about academic programs relared to islam and religion.

PEACE.

may Allah SWT ease the burden of the family of Dr. Ibrahim “Milton” Wilson.

~ by siddiq khalifah on September 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
