TALKING TRASH THAT’S TRUTH.EXTRA,EXTRA!!! (almost a whole NEW POST) Day 2: What am I Listening to?

Well we finished of Day 1 with 3 congregational prayers, about 40 miles bike, 1 resistance SOME rest (sorry-had to, only got 2 hours sleep and was nodding off during the day) and were about 18 hours smoke-free (and its painful, but it will subside, but in meantime im eating way too much, but that was expected and it has to be done NOW).

Made Fajr (morning prayer at the mosque and had a mini ride about 6 miles (note i dont really consider any distance under 10 miles bike now worth measuring or counting towards anything, but your body does and it burns calories, jumpstarts your metabloism and keeps you in the game, but you really need to bike at longer intervals than running, its generally not just lower impact but lower resistance, thats why, except 4 occasional morning prayers, if im not riding 20 plus miles I ALWAYS WEAR MY WEIGHT VEST (FITNAH2) and to and fro work a back pack of 20 lbs or more.

I made a wonderful cereal/oatmeal mix (3 different cereals, you’ll have 2 pay me for which ones!) with peanut butter, delicious.  IT WAS INCREDIBLE.

speaking of peanut butter or “butters”

SUPER WAL-MART has soy butter, OH MY GOODNESS, have you ever tasted that?

it’s much lower fat than peanut butter, tastes better and people who are allergic to peanuts can eat it. It’s not that expensive either, i dont have any not, but i may make it my new BUTTER of choice.

Oh and I got asked what am I listening to?

well eventually we’ll have a window on the site or blog with weekly updates, since my music tastes vary from moment to moment.

right this minute im listening to Amerie, “One Thing”.

ill give u the last 10 songs

1. Genesis- Man on the Corner

2. Eazy E- Eazy Does It

3. Busta Rhymes F/Janet Jackson- What’s it Gonna Be?

4. ABBA- Take a Chance On Me (ACTUALLY THIS WAS ONE OF TWO SONGS I LISTENED TO IMMEDIATELY BEFORE I RAN MY FIRST MARATHON, the other that morning , while driving up and i have butterflies in my stomach BTW was “Once in a Lifetime” by the Talking Heads.

5. Malcom Mclaren- Hobo Scatch

6. THE DIPLOMATS- S.A.N.T.A.N.A

7. Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, Mack 10- Only in California

8. Led Zeppelin- Kashmir

9. The Police- Voices inside My Head

10. Wu-Tang Clan- Triumph

im out.

BEAST SAYS “RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!”

think that means he likes you, but just go visit him on his blog

@ http://www.the beastblog.com

______________________________________________________________________________________

EXTRA:

made it door-to-door from my house to work in 24 HOT MINUTES. I Live just about equidistant to 186th and harvard and work @ the corner of 38th and lakeside. YOU TRY IT AND TELL ME IF YOU EVEN CAN GET WITHIN 10 MINUTES OF IT. BEAT IT BY FIVE MINUTES AND ILL BUY YOU LUNCH (AND A BODY BAG, CUZ IF YOU DO, YOU’LL BE SPENT, LIKE STICK A FORK IN HIM. DONE). TRY IT AT YOUR OWN RISK. BUT IT AINT HAPPENING. REALLY. 

ACTUALLY (AND THIS ONES EASY TO TRY).

GET YOUR CAR OUT AND TRY IT DURING RUSH HOUR. LMAO. CUZ ITS REAL. WITHOUT BREAKING ANY TRAFFIC LAWS, WHICH INCIDENTALLY I DONT FEEL APPLY TO BIKERS, YOU WILL BE HARD PRESSED. STILL LMAO. I REALLY DONT THINK YOU’LL UP ME. THAT IS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS.

ME N MY BIKE VS YOU AND A FREAKIN SPACE SHIP.

OOPS! I WEAR A 20 POUND WEIGHT VEST, A 25 POUND BACKPACK AND DRINK COFFEE ON THE WAY.

oh, dont believe me? AROUND 8:15 AM, just go down kinsman to 55Tth and over to st. clair and down to 40th, IF u see a blur on a bike

YOU’VE JUST HAD A CLOSE ENCOUNTER OF THE BEAST KIND.

______________________________________________________________________________________

EXTRA EXTRA:

9:30 PM i just rode UNVESTED and without backpack (STILL DRINKING COFFEE) and its even uglier than i thought, if you’re counting on the free lunch i offered for sustenance, YOU WILL DIE OF STARVATION.

NEXT:

Oh slipped and smoked a couple of cigs, but didnt buy any and havent since. hey it needs to transition. from normal amount yesterday at least till end of work, to 4 today. better and inshalalh tommorow will be even better, if not abstinent. BUT STUFF LIKE THAT DOES NOT SLOW DOWN OR PREEMPT BEAST MODE THIS TIME, the only thing that does is DEATH. ALLAHU AKBAR.

LUNCHTIME: ran about 3 miles VESTED IN THE HEAT.

AFTER WORK (SO FAR): rode uphill to mosque 4 prayer at an alarming speed and resistance level, VESTED with a 20-25 lb backpack on (incidentally i dont condone backpack rappers)

then i rode out to boulevard bikes at warrensville and van aken to return my KEWL clipless pedals (like real, real) bikers use and i already got special shoes for them, but they won’t fit my bike. But the shoes and new info i got concerning the shoe harnesses have gotten similar results for me! (this ride was also at an alarming speed, then i rode home, where i am now. but i got resistance still to do (EXTRA: ACTUALY i ended up doing one light to regular resistance/weights and one MONSTER session, with 550 incline crunches and two prayers to go make at the mosque, plus GENERAL BEAST-MODE stuff which includes REST and a fun break (maybe i’ll play my PS3, havent in over a week, actually i still have only played about 3-5 times or maybe i’ll watch a bootleg (and yeah i know its illegal, but if they come get me 4 bootlegs, ill just have 2 do the time and make sure i GET EVERY NEW RELEASE THAT came out while i was in the clink.

PEACE.

remember how i looked above ? well, you know what? when im riding or running too many people know it’s me, i need to be more incognito, in the movies where they INDIRECTLY portray ME, no one usually KNOWS that underneath my mild mannered personality im really a superhero, and i always, like vws, so i think i’ll make an adjustment, since im in a transformer state anyway.

btw: u gotta better chance of beating this beetle than me on a bike in traffic with a cup of coffee. the probability of u winning is so insignifiacant, it barely even registers. if u r not AT LEAST an amateur/novice biker that gets mags, goes to bike shops regularly, doesn’t smoke, has been doing this consitently for say… oh 10 years or better, don’t even look @ me when i BLAZE pass u. AND DONT EVER TRY THAT CHALLENGE.

PLEASE, for your children’s sake. Heck, for MY children’s sake. How can i explain to my daughter i killed a middle age couple from cleveland heights by issuing a challenge? HOW?

Go back, sit in your easy chair, turn on “Friends” and stop thinking about it.

~ by siddiq khalifah on August 5, 2008.

4 Responses to “TALKING TRASH THAT’S TRUTH.EXTRA,EXTRA!!! (almost a whole NEW POST) Day 2: What am I Listening to?”

  1. Malcom McLaren was the guy who discovered the Sex Pistols.

  2. clark is complety right,but ol mal mac did quite a bit of other things!
    Duck Rock (1982)
    D’ya Like Scratchin’ (EP) (1983)
    these are cult faves in the hiphop arena done partially with the world’s famous supreme team!
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malcolm_McLaren

  3. Thanks! Really amazing. I wish i could spend my time on writing articles…just have no time for it.

  4. Hey John. Thanks! That’s about the best compliment I’ve had in a while! I actually was going to cut back even more than i already had writing on both blogs, BUT if it gives someone some enjoyment, it makes it all worth it, so instead, im gonna keep bloggin and actually next week spend a little MORE time than I did last week. But last week was big for me. I didn’t quit on myself even though it was a hard week. Still coming to grips with the fact I cant ever see my daughter, didn’t sell too much of anything (I’m commission only), didn’t stop smoking, etc. But I steadily increased everything in my workouts, was VERY consistent and my FIRST PRIORITY IN BEAST MODE is to make the morning prayer at the temple (mosque) I attend and that’s around 5 AM, so I have to be up by 4. But I made it everyday, including today AND SO MANY OTHER INTANGIBLES (yeah i like screamin’!). So THANKS AGAIN. I appreciate your comment. And make some time to write, your communication here TOTALLY changed the direction I was headed, that’s the power of the pen -or keyboard in this case. 😉

    OH AND I BELIEVE MY BEST TIME IS ACTUALLY 32 minutes, not 24 as originally thought. But matters not, Lance Armstrong will bust HIS heart trying to get the free meal.

Leave a Reply

 
