HEY THESE ARE COMPLETE PIX OF TOUR DE KHALIFAHLAND 2

***THIS POST IS SIMULCAST ON SIDDIQ’S BEAST BLOG***
Hey, Im still recuping a bit.
85 miles in total, got detoured and lost plus the 7-10 miles i had already done in the city traveling to mosque, etc (WOOO, not to be confused with WU- that’s a slang term for the gutter Hip Hop group the Wu-Tang Clan- or the Clan so to speak. 
by butt is so sore, i wish i could go back in line and get a new one, you know exchange w/no receipt like my good friends at Wal-Mart Superstore allow me to do when i EXPIRE my athletic stuff.  I mean I use it as specified, but it aint made to do what i do- I PUTS THAT STUFF THRU IT (how can u go thru neoprene shors and waist belts- i dont know, but i do), i already darn near need a new vest, but they aren’t playing there, plus i exchanged 4 the last one they had ALREADY and its not like people are running into the store, “i just gotta have one on of those 20 lb vests, so i can go do my yard work or power walk with Brenda” – yeah right. 
HEY  A VERY SMALL AMOUNT OF THE PIX ARE UP ON A SPECIAL PHOTBLOG DEDICATED TO “TOUR DE KHALIFAH 2” 
BUT USE THE ARROWS BACK (GET IT- THE PIX ARE IN REVERSE ORDER, IM A BACKWARDS SORT OF GUY- NO ACTUALLY I WOULD HAVE HAD TO TELL THE STORY IN REVERSE ORDER TO PUT EM IN, IN ORDER AND IM KRAZY BUT NOT THAT…OH SHUT UP) NOT FORWARD IF YOU WANT TO GO IN THE ORDER OF ME STARTING.
ILL FINISH LATER

ENJOY. I DID.

here’s the LINK

 

http://siddiqsphotoblog.wordpress.com/2008/07/20/hello-world/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by siddiq khalifah on July 20, 2008.

3 Responses to “HEY THESE ARE COMPLETE PIX OF TOUR DE KHALIFAHLAND 2”

  1. Hey there,

    Check this out. http://www.ohiomma.org

    Could you give me any hints or help?

    Jim Endrizzi

    P.S. I am up to 60 miles and sore

  2. Hey I checked out your site and that’s a very noble cause and I especially admire the love you show towards your children. Congrats. I liked your site. LINK BACK BABY and you should get a blog, especially to chronicle your journey (you could simply do it @ public libraries w/internet service on the way). If I could get off work easy, I’d probably ride w/you, but YOU are going to have a ball! Trust me.

    SORENESS. Though I am certified as a personal training, that’s a tough one. It’s very person and situation specific, after I ran my first marathon I could barely wlak for a week.

    Here’s my take. Since you martial art train. STRETCH, your body’s used to it (I don’t, but you have to continue training the way you’ve conditioned yourself to train, especially running). Also start doing many rep, lite weight resistance on the problem areas daily. You need to increase their strength and the soreness will subside overtime, but don’t try to build too much muscle that’ll only increase soreness for that period. Also get a muscle soreness cream like Ben-Gay or Sports Creme to get over the hurdle and for any isolated pain. Continue your normal training habits and your body will adjust and the soreness will go away. One last thing since martial artist and yogis are stretchers, force yourself to stretch LIGHTLY AFTER your work-outs and follow with a nice long warm shower! Good Luck my friend and thanks for visiting. Pass my links!

  3. I will pass the links, I am not sure about alot of this computer stuff, so be patient. I am trying

Leave a Reply

 
