Nursing the Toe

I ran about 6.5 miles Thursdy morning before work and did lite resistance.Also power walked about 3 miles or so. Then @ work I won some prizes! Yup.I like that, a Playstation 3 and a full Kodak digi camera set with an all n one printer, scanner, copier and fancy paper and extra inks. HA! But after work when i went to get my RECONFIGURED bike (its something a beast would ride- new tires an innertubes and new chain and just pretty much completetly overhauled. KEWL) I could barely walk, the toe hurt so much. So I didnt force anything friday nite and just rested. But runners can rest. PHILANTHROPIST BEAST CAN”T AFFORD TO REST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. So, Friday morning, even though the toe was killing me, i got up and against fake doctor (parents-HA.) advice i ran anyway. 10-11 miles (vested of course and folowed it up w/1000 crunches- YOU GO BOY. I have more FIREWORKS planned for later.  See ya @ the finish line (life’s finish line that is !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

~ by siddiq khalifah on July 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
