Life is GREAT. Wait til u read the glass metaphor!

Today I had 2 deal witha major obstacle, but by God’s (SWT) grace kept the impact minimal.My employer made a decsion to drastically adjust the nature of my compensation of the front end, due to my extreme success (actually i set records my first two months and they never had to cross this bridge before). But they just went and did (against my contract with no discussion, no warning or anything. I only found out by deciphering my check. I’ll still get the difference, but several weeks (up to 2 months later). They didn’t even tell me. And when i inquired i was just pretty much told that’s what it is. Not very professional or fair for various reasons (IF I WAS LOOKING @ IT from the perspective of if i did it to someone else), not saying that i am critiquing another person’s actions or qualifying them as wrong. I cant judge THEM for this (nor anyone else for any other reason) because that would be inapporpriate, as a believer. But it was a shock and VERY poor timing. But i’ll get thru it and have more in the end (God be willing). Still, I didin’t just accpet it and walk away, we met again in the afternoon and at times they (BELIEVE IT OR NOT, NOT ME got heated), but they did make a halfway compromise, at least for my next check only. So i know where they stand from here on out and what i need to do to be successful in accomplishing my goals and contributing to my estranged (not by my choice) family. I feel slighted, BY MAN, but I know that Allah (SWT) sees and knows all and i’m not being slighted by Him, actually it’s a compliment that He has the confidence in me that not only can i bear this burden, but it will strengthen me and actually provide more monetarily and experience wise in the future.

“It’s not important really, if the glass is half full or half empty, just that there is a glass at all”

Siddiq Khalifah’s deep thought for 7/1/2008

Now it’s time 2 run and workout!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah Boy.

 

EXTRA EXTRA

We have an islamic feed attached to our blog now (or maybe reattached-ask john-he like email questions and HIS is on the site, im not goin out like that!) and i just saw this

What is a Qareen? A shaytaan, a devil, assigned to someone to mislead and misguide him. Someone to whisper to him in the light of day and the darkness of night. Allah says:

وَمَن يَعْشُ عَن ذِكْرِ الرَّحْمَنِ نُقَيِّضْ لَهُ شَيْطَاناً فَهُوَ لَهُ قَرِينٌ

Translation: And whoever is blinded from remembrance of Ar-Rahman, we appoint for him a qareen, and he is to him a companion. [Surah Az-Zukhruf, verse(s) 36]

Why is this important? You should know that you have an enemy; someone who’s always watching you, taking notes on you, recording what you do; his goal is to mislead you and misguide you and drag you into the Hellfire. That’s his full-time job, no vacation time and no breaks! Subhanallah!

MY REACTION TO READING THIS

LIKE I NEED HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And a WHOLE devil at that, just 4 me.  SHEEESH. maybe we could do it like cingular wireless minutes and share the plan. I don’t even need a shared devil.

PEACE

~ by siddiq khalifah on July 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
