Saturday, Saturday -Elton John 06/07/08

Well, nice start to my weekend. Last nite I went out and ran 6.5 (aprox quarter marathon distance),unfortunately i couldn’t keep half my tuna sub down- yuck.But i ended up securing and eatin about half a tuna sub (with everything- yup i take no shortcuts here- sorry jaret) some popcorn and lotsa water.Oh then i ate about a cup of delicious honey nut cheerios. I must be subconsiously looking for sponsors, but real is real and i do eat subway sandwhiches and honey nut cheerios with or without milk.  Go figure? I guess Im not to particular or loyal concerning popcorn because I don’t have a clue what kind i ate except it was “popped”. HA! I forgot to tell whoever besides me is out there in “Khalifah’s World” (LOL), last nite after i showered I got on the scale for the sake of arguement (I was really goin to wait till next week, because I don’t really like using the scale as a major determinant of fitness progress or regress, but …)  I LOST 11-13 LBS IN JUST UNDER A WEEK. WHOA. Well admittedly I knew it was a good week. I ate lightly, healthy and responsibly. I ran twice a day evry day except one and periodically did resistance. But I also started using a neoprene belt and shorts and started taking fatburners, even though I’m not even all the way up to full dosage yet, but DARN. I did’nt think I did that well. In the words of Jim Nabors portraying Gomer Pyle, “Surprise, surprise, surprise”. So I got up @ 5:00. Made my morning prayer and ran 7.5 miles ate 2 scrambled eggs with some cheese, drank lotsa water and coffee and DIDNT SMOKE (In the words of Camron (Dipset) “Get em Boy!”. Then I walked three miles to the library and back to my parents who I’m visiting for the weekend. Actually I’m fast fowarding a bit because half those miles include my walk back home! Well I plan on putting in at least one more quarter marathon today (aprox 6.55 miles) real nice and slow. Im just trying to get my legs, form and wind right and all else will follow! That will put me @ about over 20 miles so far this weekend ran and at least 3 walked! I will try to make up difference Sunday and its on to a new week, new goals, new plans, SAME MISSION. All in all, this has been my best week in life for quite some time and on some issues maybe EVER? (will discuss more later). If anyone knows my cute, bad lil’ cousin “Lexi” tell her to stop taking over my parents : ) and leave some scraps for me and Leslie (my lil sis, my 34 yr old lil sis-we’re old people). 

AND AN EXTRA, EXTRA, EXTRA, EXTRA SPECIAL THANKS TO BROTHER JOHN. A NEWER BROTHER IN “ISLAM” BUT NOT NEW TO BROTHERHOOD, WHO THIS SITE COULD NOT BE POSSIBLE WITHOUT.

Thanks for reading.

Siddiq

 

~ by siddiq khalifah on June 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
